Our Mission

To see the love of Jesus at the center of each life, at the heart of every community, and as the source of all our actions.

Scroll down for: Values, Beliefs, Staff, Elders

Trinity is a place where you can “belong before you believe”.

We welcome people at every stage of their spiritual journey, so whether you’re completely new to faith, have lots of questions, or have been following Jesus for many years, we invite you to join us.

 

Our Values

Old and Young

Trinity is a multi- and inter-generational church where all ages are valued, celebrated and invested in.

Ordinary People and our Extraordinary God

We believe that God can and does work through everyone, not just in terms of personal transformation, but also that everyone is a minister of the Gospel in their own sphere. Ministry is not limited to certain classes of people (clergy/lay, men/women, young/old, etc.).

Word and Spirit

We seek to live and know God under the full authority of His living Word and cherish the tangible presence and the gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Generosity and Gratitude

In seeking to see His Kingdom come, we are a community that is committed to asking not – what can we spare but – what will it take.

Grace and Truth

We approach every person/situation with grace while also speaking the truth in love.

Boldness and Humility

We desire to boldly proclaim the good news of the Gospel while humbly recognizing the mystery of faith and that we don’t have all the answers.

Authenticity and Excellence

We believe that God deserves our very best and so strive for excellence, but never to the point of “putting on a show” or at the expense of authenticity or vulnerability.

Tradition and Innovation

We esteem the beliefs and practices of the worldwide Church throughout its history (orthodoxy, sacraments, etc.) while also fostering innovation and creativity so that we might reach people with God’s love where they are.

Our Beliefs

A church is a community of people who are learning what it means to follow Jesus, knowing we have a God who loves us exactly where we are and loves us far too much to let us stay there.

Trinity is a non-denominational church that believes in the authority of the Christian Scriptures for our life and practice. We hold to the essential orthodox Christian beliefs as expressed in the Apostles' Creed and the Nicene Creed. In addition to these historic creeds, we are rooted in the following core beliefs:

We believe that there is one true God who has existed for eternity as three persons, the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit. (Deut. 6:4, Matt. 28:19-20, John 1:1-4 & 17:20-21)

We believe in the divine inspiration and absolute authority of the Bible which is the written Word of God – fully trustworthy for faith and conduct. (Is. 40:6-8, 2 Tim. 3:16, 2 Pet. 1:20)

We believe that God created people in His image, male and female, to share in His eternal life, worship Him and steward creation. (Gen. 1:27-30, Deut 6:5, 1 Cor. 10:31)

We believe that due to humanity’s rebellion against God (also known as sin), everyone has fallen short of the glory of God and is driven by their fallen nature and eternally separated from Him. (Gen. 3, Is. 53:6, Jer. 17:9, Rom. 3:9-20)

We believe that God showed His great love for us by sending His son, Jesus Christ, in human form, through the incarnation, born of the virgin Mary. Jesus was without sin, fully God and fully human. (John 1:14 & 3:16, Luke 1:27, Phil. 2:5-7, 2 Cor. 5:21, Heb. 4:14-15)

We believe in the atoning sacrifice of Christ on the cross; paying the price of sin (separation from God), defeating evil and death, and reconciling us back with God. (John 3:5-8, Heb.10:19-25, Rom. 3:23-26, Gal. 2:20, Col. 1:13)

We believe that Jesus physically rose from the dead on the third day, and that He ascended to the Father’s right hand where He now reigns as the Savior of the world. (Mark 16:9, John 11:25-26, Eph. 1:20-21, Phil. 2:9-11, Rev. 11:15)

We believe that fallen humans are justified (restored to right relationship with God) through faith in this Savior, Jesus Christ. (Gal. 2:16Eph. 2:15-18Rom. 5:1 & 8:15)

We believe that God sent His comforter and guide, the Holy Spirit, who leads us into repentance. Life with Christ through new birth, empowers our Christian life, deepens our faith and enables us to witness to the world. (John 14:26 & 16:13Acts 1:8Rom. 5:5 & 8:26-272 Cor. 3:18)

We believe that God has established His people as the Church, His priesthood of all believers, who are empowered by the Holy Spirit through the impartation of spiritual gifts, who are called to proclaim the gospel, promote justice and live out His Kingdom life on earth. (Micah 6:8Luke 4:181 Cor. 121 Pet. 2:5)

We believe in the personal and visible return of Jesus Christ to fulfill the salvation plan of God, who will raise all people to judgement, and bring eternal life to the redeemed. God will then fully establish his Kingdom and reveal a new heaven and new earth in which there is no evil, suffering, or death, and in which God will be glorified forever. (Matt. 24:30 & 25:34Acts 17:31Rom. 8:19-211 Cor. 15:20-221 Thess. 4:142 Tim. 4:1Titus 2:131 Pet. 4:5Rev. 1:7 & 21:1-5)

Staff Team

We are the Staff. Please feel free to reach out anytime!

Ben Valentine

Senior Pastor, Elder
ben.valentine@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 702

Andy Hayball

Lead Pastor - Westchester, Elder
andy.hayball@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 701

Katie Evans

Associate Pastor - Darien
katie.evans@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 705

Jake Kircher

Executive Pastor
jake.kircher@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 703

Rico Arocha

Student Ministry Pastor - Darien
rico.arocha@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 718

Josh Barton

Student Ministry Pastor
josh.barton@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 717

Amy Bartram

Ministry Coordinator - Darien & Bookkeeper
amy.bartram@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 710

Debbi Dempster

Trinity Serves Coordinator (Volunteer)
debbi.dempster@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 725

Christine Dorvil

Controller & Care Ministry Coordinator
christine.dorvil@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 706

Dave Edwards

Worship & Arts Director
dave.edwards@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 708

Mike Iodice

CFO
mike.iodice@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 704

Kathleen Jaoudi

Children's Pastor - Westchester
kathleen.jaoudi@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 715

Julien Jarry

Creative Director / Storyteller
julien.jarry@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 712

Kelly Jarry

Graphic Designer
kelly.jarry@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 713

Betsy Kearns

Trinity Kids Coordinator - Darien
betsy.kearns@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808

Kelly Lally

Events Coordinator
kelly.lally@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808

Karene Madden

Worship & Ministry Coordinator - Westchester
karene.madden@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 726

Amy Mellendorf

Prayer Ministry Lead (Volunteer)
amy.mellendorf@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 722

Kathy Nelson

Staff Assistant (Volunteer)
kathy.nelson@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808

Kristen Olsen

Student Ministry Director
kristen.olsen@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 719

Ann Park

Ministry Coordinator
ann.park@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 716

Scott Tilton

Children & Family Ministry Pastor
scott.tilton@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 714

Anne Valentine

Worship Coordinator - Darien
anne.valentine@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 711

Monica Ward

Communications & Ministry Coordinator
monica.ward@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 709

MJ Wynne

Trinity Kids Coordinator - Darien
mj.wynne@trinitychurch.life
203 618-0808 ext. 720

Elders

In 1999, Trinity was intentionally formed to be an independent church, and we continue to exist as a non-denominational church governed by Elders.

The Elders are servant leaders whose primary concern is to provide spiritual oversight, direction, and leadership for the overall Church, entrusting the implementation of that direction to ministry leaders and staff, under the leadership of the Senior Pastor. Senior staff leadership is held accountable for fulfilling the Elders’ direction. The tasks and responsibilities of the Elders vary greatly and require discernment as they seek to keep the Church on a Biblical course.

Rod Bourgeois

Elder Chair

Andrew Barnett

Elder

Andy Hayball

Lead Pastor - Westchester, Elder

Jill Marchak

Elder

Irenee May

Elder

Jennifer Meredith

Elder, Treasurer

Ben Valentine

Senior Pastor, Elder

Contact an Elder

Fields marked with an * are required
Please share your contact info below: