Serve at Trinity

Trinity Kids

Learn More
Trinity Youth

Learn More
First Impressions

Learn More
Meal Ministry

Learn More
Community Support Team

Learn More

SERVE AT TRINITY

TRINITY KIDS

We need 6-10 volunteers for each Sunday service in order to provide the best experience possible for our children and families. We also have opportunities to serve at our kids midweek programs (school year) and a seasonal opportunity to serve for the week of Sky Kids (summer).

When: Sundays starting at 8:30 a.m. and 10:15 a.m. in Darien; 9:45 a.m. in Greenwich; Wednesdays at 4:00 p.m. (Sept. through May) 

Who: Adults, High School students; background check required 

Contact: Scott Tilton, Children & Family Ministries Pastor, scott.tilton@trinitychurch.life.

TRINITY YOUTH

We need 8-12 volunteers to serve as Huddle leaders for our teens’ small group meetings midweek. We also have opportunities to serve at youth events and have seasonal opportunities for the annual Winter Retreat and the week-long SummerQuest camp.

When: Sundays at 8:45 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. in Darien; 10:00 a.m. in Greenwich; midweek is flexible, based on Huddle schedule Who: Adults; background check required Contact: Josh Barton, Student Ministry Pastor, josh.barton@trinitychurch.life

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

We need 10-12 volunteers for each Sunday service to make people feel welcome, and to create a warm and inviting environment. The specific roles needed are Parking Greeters, Front Door and Lobby Greeters, and Next Steps Host.

When: Sundays at 8:45 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. in Darien; 10:00 a.m. in Greenwich

Who: Adults, High School students, children with their parents

Contact: Monica Ward, Greenwich Sunday Coordinator, monica.ward@trinitychurch.life or Katie Evans, Associate Pastor – Darien, katie.evans@trinitychurch.life.

SUNDAY SET-UP / CLEAN-UP

We need a team of 6-10 people at each location to set up and clean up services. There is a lot that goes into getting our spaces ready for Sunday services, from tech and AV to signage, chairs, and pipe and drape.

When: Set-up starts at 7:00 a.m. in Darien; 8:30 a.m. in Greenwich; clean up starts at 11:00 a.m. in Darien; 11:30 a.m. in Greenwich  

Who: Adults, High School students  

Contact: Kelly Lally, Production and Event Coordinator, kelly.lally@trinitychurch.life.

GROUPS

We offer three terms of Groups throughout the year: Fall and Winter/Spring are 12-week terms and Summer is an 8-week term. Groups only happen through committed leaders willing to teach or facilitate a group.

When: Weekly meetings for the course of the term, schedule determined by the group leader. 

Who: Adults  

Contact: Katie Evans, Associate Pastor – Darien, katie.evans@trinitychurch.life.

MEAL MINISTRY

Meal Ministry: Our Meals Team provides meals for people in times of illness, grief or a new baby. Please fill out this form to make a request.

COMMUNITY SUPPORT TEAM

Our community support team provides practical help like moving, organizing, cleaning and possibly additional direction in crisis situations and times of need.  

When: Determined by needs as they arise and the volunteer’s availability  

Who: Adults or families  

Contact: MB Farrell-Kirkpatrick, Community Support Coordinator, communitysupport@trinitychurch.life.

MEDIA INTERN

Internships are available to learn and assist with communications, media, graphic design, photography and videography.

When: Determined by specific need and the volunteer’s schedule 

Who: Adults, High School students 

Contact: Julien Jarry, Creative Director, julien.jarry@trinitychurch.life or fill out an intern application at www.trinitychurch.life/intern.